h1

We the People

July 14, 2009

Right now, I’m listening to Pandora radio online. It is free and it is better than any of my own playlists. It brings things to me that it thinks I might like. It adds value to my current musical selections.

Right now, I’m working on this transmission using Google Docs. It is free and it is better than emailing versions of documents back and forth for comment or editing. It adds value to my current document creation options.

Right now, I’m thinking about information I’m offering at a regional chamber. I’m listening to what people are saying on Twitter and other communities about their business development needs and their community needs. These listening tools are free.

We the people have spoken. We the people are tired of isolation brought on by protecting our fiefdoms. We the people want to build a community based on honesty and trust. We the people want to build a community that lifts dialogue to a higher level than monologue. We the people know that together we are stronger. We the people know that the most powerful word is we.

Leave a Reply

